Welcome to Rural Retreat Middle School

Image of Rural Retreat Middle School

Announcements

RRMS SOL Schedule 2020-21

Tuesday, April 27
Reading 7

Wednesday, April 28
Distance Learners:  Reading 6,7& 8

Thursday, April 29
Reading 8

Friday,  April 30
Reading 6

Tuesday, May 4
7 & 8 Pre-Algebra

Wednesday, May 5
Distance Learners:  Math 6, 7, 8 & Algebra 1

Thursday, May 6
Algebra 1 & Math 7

Friday, May 7
Math 6

Monday, May 10
Civics

Tuesday, May 11
Science 8

Wednesday, May 12
Distance Learners:  Civics & Science 8

Friday, May 14
Expedited Retakes: Reading 6, 7 & 8  

Tuesday, May 18
Expedited Retakes:  Math 6, 7, 8 & Algebra 1

Thursday, May 20
6th Grade Science Final Assessment

Friday, May 21
Expedited Retakes: Civics & Science 8
7th Grade Science Final Assessment



In-Person Learning

The Wythe County School Board voted to return to in-person instruction, 4 days a week on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday, with a 2:00 pm dismissal.  Wednesdays will be Virtual Instruction for all students. 

Families who choose to stay 100% Virtual will still have this option.  Students that remain distance learners will be expected to attend live meets during the scheduled class time.
All safety mitigation strategies for in-person learning will remain in effect. 

WCPS will follow the Governor’s Executive Order 72 which maintains the requirement that individuals must wear masks while indoors at public and private school settings unless they qualify for a health or safety exemption.  Masks will also be worn outdoors when 6ft. distancing cannot be maintained. WCPS will continue to follow any new guidance or executive orders issued and update our plans accordingly. 

  

Canvas Icon  

Welcome to Your Virtual Classroom

Log in to Chromebook
Click on the Google Waffle to link to the Canvas App.
Click the Canvas App and it will take you to your Canvas classes.


RRMS Social Media

Facebook Logo Image

Visit the RRMS Facebook for school announcements, activities, and athletics.
RRMS Facebook Link


Rural Retreat Middle School Office Hours

Monday - Friday 

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM 

Upcoming Events

Quick Links

Disclaimers

Wythe County Public School websites are in the process of being updated to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Interim website accessibility concerns may be brought to the attention of the WCPS Tech Department.
wcpstechdepartment@wythek12.org


Nondiscrimination Disclaimer
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.